My Response to “ONE VET’S STRUGGLE WITH PTSD”

This is my response to my post, “ONE VET’S STRUGGLE WITH PTSD: HOW I FOUND PEACE (READ TILL END.)” https://ukiskingdom.wordpress.com/2017/04/06/one-vets-struggle-with-ptsd-how-i-found-peace-read-till-end/

I find this issue with Veteran’s and PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) kind of sickening.

These people come back from fighting for our rights and protection and freedom and they suffer from these horrible mental states. And sometimes, we do nothing about it. In the interview, Garret discussed how some of the people he knew killed themselves. How do we let someone kill themselves. How do you let someone just slip away like that.

We cannot pretend to show respect by just thanking them for their services, we have to do more. I don’t know what to do. I don’t have all the answers. But I know we can do a lot better.

Talk, ask questions, and learn.

Leave a Reply

