Spotify to me is.. (bad?)

Spotify to me is not that bad.

I pay for Spotify Premium. I recommend it to everyone because I believe in it.

Spotify is a great way to discover new artists and albums. I now don’t have to go out and buy everything I would like to try and like. Spotify is how I decide what albums I want to buy. Spotify is how I discovered 2NE1.

It is fascinating however, when you look out the albums that were pulled off of Spotify and how well they did. Taylor Swift’s 1989 was the top selling album of a year and had numerous number one singles. Was it because she pulled it off of Spotify and forced people to pay for her music? Probably. Adele’s 25 was the top album of a year and had numerous number ones. Was it because she pulled it off of Spotify and forced people to pay for her music? Probably.

I can understand both sides of the arguments. Artists cannot be payed enough off of Spotify. But Spotify grants anyone access to any type of music. It’s a tricky argument and I don’t have the answers.

I just think Spotify is not all that bad. I am a paying customer and a CD buyer.

Leave a Reply

