You’re Hair is Ugly.

happy news teachers

In Sao Paulo, Brazil, teacher Ana Barbara Ferreira, received widespread praise and acclaim on Facebook for her post on a student in her class. Her post has been liked by more than 146,000 people and shared 30,000 times.

Her student was sad because a boy had told her that her hair was ugly and in response, the teacher came to school the ext day with that very hair cut.

She wrote:

Ontem minha aluna veio me falar que tinha um menino falando que o cabelo dela era feio. Ela estava bem triste…. naquele momento a única coisa que consegui dizer à ela era que ela era maravilhosa e que não ligasse para o que ele falava. Hoje acordei e lembrei do que tinha acontecido e resolvi fazer o mesmo penteado que ela costuma usar. Quando me viu, foi correndo me abraçar e falar que eu estava linda e eu disse “hoje estou linda igual à você!”

(Yesterday my student came to tell me that she had a boy talking about her hair being ugly. She was very sad … at that moment the only thing I could tell her was that she was wonderful and did not care what he said. Today I woke up and remembered what had happened and I decided to do the same hairstyle that she usually uses. When she saw me, she ran to hug me and say that I looked beautiful and I said, “Today I look just like you!”)

good news teachers

Read More at:

http://www.sunnyskyz.com/good-news/2128/A-Girl-Was-Sad-After-A-Boy-Called-Her-Hair-Ugly-This-Is-How-Her-Teacher-Responded

Leave a Reply

