Noah’s Closing Statement.

Our Father which art in heaven,

hallowed be thy name.

Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done,

on earth as it is in heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread.

And forgive us our trespasses, as we forgive those who trespass against us.

And lead us not into temptation,  but deliver us from evil:

for thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever and ever. Amen.

 

Not every moment in life is about me, this one isn’t either. It is 2060 and I’m 60 years old.  I grew up in a world where religion was not a priority. Religion was not talked about. People were being chastised for being religious. I made it a priority and talked about it. I love my God and I have said this millions of times. I led this revolution in hopes of igniting a spark of individuality in people today. I was successful, no matter what you say. I have opened up eyes to see the light and now I am going to the light. Shoot me in the heart and watch me bleed. I do not regret anything. I did what I felt was right. I cannot wait to leave this place. Dear Lord please forgive me of all the sins I have committed.

Warden, light me up.

(This is fictitious)

Leave a Reply

