Who is Uki?

~            Have you ever heard of Babymetal? Do you listen to music other than what comes from the radio? Are you one to “branch out”? If not, Bye! Now all of the open-minded people who stayed; WHERE COME TOO YOU KEYS KING DUMB.         ~

~            Who is Uki? I am Uki. I created the name in 8th Grade. I wanted to create a name for myself, so I went digging around some of my files and I ran into this song that I liked. It was called, “Uki Uki ★ Midnight” (ウ・キ・ウ・キ★ミッドナイト0, “Exhilarating Midnight” by “Babymetal”.          ~

~            I ran into the group by accident. I was on Instagram and I checked my explore feed when I saw this photo of one of the members. I thought it was one of my K-Pop groups so I looked at the page. The page was dedicated to a J-Pop/Heavy Metal girl group Babymetal. I thought the idea of these three teenage Japanese girls in a heavy metal group was amazing, so I did some research. I looked them up on Youtube and I have been hooked ever since.         ~

~            The song, “Uki Uki ★ Midnight” (ウ・キ・ウ・キ★ミッドナイト0, “Exhilarating Midnight” is very chaotic and hectic, so I thought it would be an accurate portrayal of me and I really liked the name Uki.           ~

~           This is why I highly encourage people to branch out and explore. You have no clue what you could find. You can find something amazing or you could be appalled. I was amazed, now, you find something new.          ~

Image result for babymetal

 

2 thoughts on “Who is Uki?

Leave a Reply

